How to Delete Epic Games Account

1 Просмотры
Издатель
In this video I'll show you how to delete your Epic Games account.

Timestamps:
Introduction: 0:00
Steps to Delete Epic Games Account: 0:39
Conclusion: 2:26

Support this channel by becoming a member:

Video Transcript:
Maybe you've got multiple Epic Games accounts and you just want to get rid of the accounts you're not using. Maybe you no longer use your Epic Games account because you got tired of the games-as-a-service model for Fortnite and Rocket League. Regardless the reason, Epic makes it relatively easy to delete your Epic Games account. However, be aware that your account won't permanently be deleted for 14 days after your request, so if you have a change of heart, you can reactivate it inside of that time frame.

Now let's walk through the steps to delete your Epic Games account.

Step 1. Open a web browser and navigate to Sign in to your Epic Games account if prompted. You'll land on the General Settings screen.

Step 2. Scroll down to the bottom of the General Settings screen until you arrive at the Delete Account section. Click "Request Account Delete." An Enter Security Code window is shown, asking you to enter the security code that was sent to the email associated with your Epic Games account.

Step 3. Keeping the Epic Games window open, navigate to the email account the security code was sent to, open the email from Epic Games with the subject line Your Security Code, and then copy the security code in the email. Enter the security code in the Security Code field in the window on the Epic Games site, and then click "Confirm Delete Request." Another window appears asking why you're deleting your Epic Games account. Choose a reason, and then click "Continue." An Account Deletion Request Sent window is shown, informing you that your request to delete your Epic Games account has been successfully entered and that you'll be logged out in 15 seconds. You'll also receive an email confirming your request to delete your account.

Be aware that your account won't be deleted for 14 days, and until that time you can log back into your account to reactivate it, which automatically cancels the request to delete your account. However, after your Epic Games account is deleted after the 14-day period, you won't be able to recover it.
Категория
Приключения онлайн
Комментариев нет.
Яндекс.Метрика